So What Is Soap Con All About Anyway?

We’ve all heard of Comic-Con, you may even know of Furry-Con, Toy-Con or have heard that RuPaul has gotten in on the act and hosts RuPaul’s Drag-Con. Well, now there is a ‘con’ for all the soap fans out there, aptly named Soap-Con!

For its inaugural year, Soap-Con, sponsored by Soap Opera Digest, Retro TV and It’s Real Good TV,  will be Soap-Con “Live”, and will feature FREE, virtual panels with Q&As that will stream live on The Locher Room YouTube Channel.

Calling All Soap Opera Fans to Soap Con!

Touted as ‘celebrating the soap opera genre and connecting fans with their favorite daytime stars of past and present, the first ever Soap-Con will stream live on Saturday, May 1st  and allow fans to purchase Meet & Greets, Video Greetings and Autographs from their favorite soap stars.

Everything will kick off with The Doctors panel at 2:30pm ET/11:30am PST followed by  As The World Turns “Live from Oakdale!” at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PST

“The Cramer Women” of One Life to Live follows at 5:30pm5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PST and General Hospital’s “Love & Tragedy” panel will finish up the evening at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PST.

All the panels with Q&As will stream LIVE back to back on The Locher Room with surprises in between and a heap of soap actors past and present have been scheduled like As the World Turn’s Mark Collier (ex-Mike), Terri Conn (ex-Katie), Trent Dawson (ex-Henry), and Colleen Zenk (ex-Barbara). Austin Peck (ex-Brad; ex-Austin, DAYS).

One Life to Live’s Kristen Alderson (ex-Starr; ex-Kiki, GH), Laura Bonarrigo (ex-Cassie), Kassie DePaiva (ex-Blair; ex-Eve, DAYS) and Gina Tognoni (ex-Kelly et al).

General Hospital’s past and present stars Shell Danielson (ex-Dominique), Brad Maule (ex-Tony), Kin Shriner (Scotty) and Jackie Zeman (Bobbie) will also stream live with more special guests to be announced.

Of course, we all hope 2022’s Soap-Con will actually be live and in person but until then visit SoapConLive.com to sign up for the FREE live panels and get more info about the paid fan opportunities.

For any other soap opera and entertainment news, please visit again Daily Soap Dish. Don’t forget to visit TVRocker for all of the latest exciting news on all of your favorite daytime television soaps.

Load more...
As the World TurnsAustin PeckBrad MauleColleen ZenkFurry-ConGeneral HospitalGina TognoniJackie ZemanKassie DePaivaKin ShrinerKristen AldersonLaura BonarrigoLove & TragedyMark CollierOne Life To LiveReal Good TVRetro TVRuPaul’s Drag-ConShell DanielsonSoap ConSoap OperaTerri ConnThe Cramer WomenThe DoctorsThe Locher Room YouTubeToy-ConTrent Dawson
Comments (0)
Add Comment